Home Brew Hobbyist Tutorial with Catherine

Catherine and I created our tutorial on a shared interest…..beer! Our curation project was created on Scoop.it and we utilized screenr.com to create a screen cast and then we published it on youtube.com. We both used screenr.com in another class and found that it very simple for any skill level. It also gives step by step instructions to publish it on youtube. We did our tutorial a little different by offering advice on how to utilize an existing Scoop.it rather than creating an account or creating a curation. We both used Scoop.it for our mini-curation project and thought it would work well. We feel it was a success. My favorite aspect was being able to change our background. Scoop.it allows users to change the color or to add an image and it was very user friendly.  It was nice to change the icon to an image that reflects our curation. Here is our curation collection if you would like to look at all of the digital resources “Home Brew Hobbyist”. I know I had a lot of fun with this curation tutorial due to working with Catherine but mostly because I like the topic. Did I mention that it was on beer? Happy Brewing!

Image

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: mmm…BEER | Catherine M. Prince
  2. michellefolkman
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 14:04:38

    I learned in a workshop that adult users want to know right up front what use a particular piece of learning is to them, so I really like how you worked in relevance for the viewer, and how you featured your topic in the process. I also used Scoop.it, and I appreciate that you demonstrated a different aspect of the tool. It’s a clean presentation with good production values, nice job!

    Reply

  3. Suzy Collins
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 01:15:11

    I enjoyed your presentation and could tell that you two had fun. I thought your instructions were very clear. It looked very nice too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

