My Infographic

My infographic is called “What Do Children Do At The Public Library?”  . I used the pre-fab vheme because I liked the winding road and wanted it to look like children and young adults walking towards the library.  The research provided percentages but I wanted this to look more like an advertisement for a library.  I have enjoyed creating my infographic and I feel it follows the simple but creative look I enjoy.

image

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michellefolkman
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 21:01:32

    I think your infographic is quite fun, and accomplishes that nice advertisement feel you were going for. I get what you mean about the percentages, but I would have enjoyed seeing them, but that might just be me. I wonder if they might have enhanced your message? What software did you end up using, was it hard to work with? It turned out very well.

    Reply

  2. TrinaAbounds
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 22:56:21

    I like your use of this vheme. Library use for children is fluid and varied. Your infographic illustrates this. I think Michelle makes a good point re: showing the percentages. As your intent is potential use as an advertisement, it works nicely.

    Reply

  3. srklawit
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 16:00:03

    I used easel.ly and once I played around with it, it became quite easy. I probably could have gotten the percentages to work to my satisfaction if I had more time but everything I was coming up with was not working well (in my mind).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

